Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are one of the premier NFL franchises as of the 2020s, with the team having managed to become an elite competitor for the Super Bowl title in the last couple of seasons.


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a member of the NFC South Division, meaning they continue to compete with the New Orleans Saints, Atlanta Falcons and the Carolina Panthers for a spot in the NFC playoffs.

The Glazer family, who also own Manchester United in the English Premier League, are the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owners and watch their team play at the Raymond James Stadium, which is located in Tampa, Florida.

The Tampa Bay Buccanners logo consists of a pirate flag with the typical Jolly Roger symbol on it, whilst the home Tampa Bay Buccaneers jersey is red, whilst the away and alternate jersey is white and grey respectively.


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers were initially founded in 1976 when the NFL decided to try and expand the league from 26 to 28 teams. The Bucs joined alongside the Seattle Seahawks at the time.

Tampa has undergone a number of changes throughout the team’s history in regards to the division that they have competed in. In their inaugural year in the competition, the team competed in the AFC West, however 1977 saw them switch to the NFC and become a member of the Central division (which is now defunct). 2002 saw another reshuffle, which saw the team become a NFC South team, with the New Orleans Saints, Atlanta Falcons and the Carolina Panthers being grouped with them.


Of course, many may know more recent history about this Florida-based team, as the recent Tampa Bay Buccaneers Super Bowl win made headlines all around the world in 2021 as Tom Brady and Bruce Arians finally ended almost two decades of wait following their first capture in 2002.

However, things have not always been great for the Tampa Bay Bucs, as the team was widely considered to be one of the worst teams in the league for the first couple of decades it was involved. For instance, they suffered 26 consecutive losses in their first two seasons (including a winless inaugural season) and 14 consecutive losing seasons from 1983 to 1996.

Indeed, things have since changed and the 2020s has seen them become a team that is feared and regarded as one of the best.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Players

Naturally, one of the reasons the franchise has become one of the most feared is because of the roster of Tampa Bay Buccaneers players that the team has available to them now.

Although they have had legendary players such as Steve Young, Warren Sapp, Derrick Brooks and John Lynch, as well as legendary coach, Tony Dungy all lead the team in the past, the more recentTampa Bay Buccaneers rosters have included individuals such as Tom Brady, Mike Evans, Leonard Fournette, Chris Godwin, Ndamukong Suh, Vita Vea, Jason Pierre-Paul and Richard Sherman.


There is no doubt that the Tampa Bay Buccaneers are one of the teams to watch currently when placing a sports wager on the NFL, as they have managed to build a team full of players that are stacked and have plenty of quality. Could we see another Tampa Bay Buccaneers Super Bowl run? It has to be considered extremely likely.

bet O bet Logo


100% up to $100 welcome bonus

Bet Now

Read Review

Mr.Play Sport

100% Up To C$200

Bet Now

Read Review
Zodiac Bet Logo


100% up to C$100! Welcome Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review
Casumo Casino Square Logo


100% up to $500 Deposit Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review


100 Spins + 100% Up To C$1000 Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review