The CONCACAF Gold Cup is one of the premier soccer competitions that takes place for all international soccer clubs in North America, thus making it incredibly appealing for soccer betting enthusiasts in Canada, especially as they are able to watch their own team compete regularly.

Check out this page at BetStarWager to see all of the latest CONCACAF Gold Cup standings and the latest Gold Cup schedule to ensure your betting experience on the event is as positive as it can be. Take a look at our soccer betting page to learn about what bets you can place on the Gold Cup!

What is the Gold Cup and how does it operate?

Perhaps one of the top international soccer competitions to take place within the North American region, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is a competition that aims to determine who the continental champion of the geographical location is.

The competition is not just contested by teams in North America, though, as it also features international soccer sides from regions such as Central America and the Caribbean.

The CONCACAF Gold Cup is held once every two years, with a different host each time being provided with the duties of ensuring a top, quality soccer competition is played out each time the Gold Cup schedule is produced.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Teams

As highlighted above, there are a number of different regions that will see a host of teams compete in the CONCACAF Gold Cup each time it appears on the soccer schedule.

From North America, USA and Canada are Gold Cup perennial contenders as they managed to feature on more occasions than they do not, whilst they are also often joined by international soccer sides such as Mexico, Jamaica, Costa Rica, Honduras, Guatemala and Panama amongst a few others.

There have been a number of other tournaments throughout CONCACAF Gold Cup history that has seen certain nations be invited to compete within the competition, such as Qatar who were the most recent to have made an appearance in the 2021 edition of the tournament.

Winners and records of the CONCACAF Gold Cup?

When taking a look at the most successful teams in the Gold Cup, Canada are one of the most successful international soccer teams to have competed in the tournament over the years, although they have only won the competition on one occasion (2000). In their most recent effort in the Gold Cup, Canada managed to reach the semifinals (the first time since 2007).

However, when looking for the most successful teams, Mexico is currently the holder of that crown as they have managed to win a total of 11 CONCACAF Gold Cups, whilst the USA has seven. Costa Rica is the next best, as they have three successes, whereas Canada has two gold medals throughout the history of the competition.


There is always a lot of anticipation for the CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule as it only comes around once every two years. It is a soccer competition that has plenty of love from Canadian sports bettors and is one that many hope they will be able to witness a Gold Cup Canada will be successful in.

bet O bet Logo


100% up to $100 welcome bonus

Bet Now

Read Review

Mr.Play Sport

100% Up To C$200

Bet Now

Read Review
Zodiac Bet Logo


100% up to C$100! Welcome Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review
Casumo Casino Square Logo


100% up to $500 Deposit Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review


100 Spins + 100% Up To C$1000 Bonus

Bet Now

Read Review